Conference begins
  • No dates present


    • Dr. Vera Bril
      Ellen & Martin Prosserman Centre for Neuromuscular Diseases
      University Health Network University of Toronto, Canada

    Local Committee Members

    • Carolina BarnettUniversity of Toronto, Canada
    • Ari BreinerUniversity of Toronto, Canada
    • James Dowling, Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids), Canada 
    • Aaron IzenbergSunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Canada
    • Charles KassardjianUniversity of Toronto, Canada
    • Hans KatzbergUniversity of Toronto, Canada
    • Mark TarnopolskyMcMaster University Medical Center, Canada
    • Jiri VajsarHospital for Sick Children (SickKids), Canada
    • Lorne ZinmanSunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Canada

    Program Committee Members

    • Richard BarohnUniversity of Kansas Medical Center, USA
    • Michael Benatar, University of Miami Leonard M.  Miller School of Medicine, USA
    • Timothy Benstead, Capital Health, Canada
    • Vera BrilUniversity of Toronto, Canada
    • Ted M. Burns, University of Virginia School of Medicine, USA
    • Craig CampbellLondon Health Sciences Centre, Canada
    • Kristine ChapmanUBC Department of Medicine, Canada
    • Avneesh Chhabra, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, USA 
    • David CornblathJohns Hopkins University School of Medicine, USA
    • Jeffrey DilworthOttawa Hospital Research Institute, Canada
    • Mazen DimachkieUniversity of Kansas Medical Center, USA
    • Peter Daniel Donofrio, Vanderbilt University, USA
    • P. James B. Dyck, Mayo Clinic, USA
    • Michael G. Fehlings, University of Toronto, Canada
    • Eva L. FeldmanUniversity of Michigan, USA
    • Kevin FlaniganNationwide Children’s Hospital, USA
    • Angela GengeMontreal Neurological Institute and Hospital, Canada
    • Susan Iannaconne, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, USA
    • Werner Ilse, University of Manitoba, Canada 
    • Hans KatzbergUniversity of Toronto, Canada
    • John Kissel, Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center, USA
    • Lawrence KorngutUniversity of Calgary, Canada
    • Richard Lewis, Cedars-Sinai Hospital, USA
    • Ingemar MerkiesAcademic Hospital Maastricht, Netherlands
    • Tahseen MozaffarUniversity of California, Irvine, USA
    • Ali NaraghiUniversity of Toronto, Canada
    • Richard Robitaille, Université de Montréal, Canada
    • James RussellUniversity of Maryland School of Medicine, USA
    • Kathryn SelbyChildren’s & Women’s Health Centre of BC, Canada
    • Zaeem Siddiqi University of Alberta, Canada
    • Gordon SmithUniversity of Utah Health Care, USA
    • Gil WolfeUniversity of Buffalo, SUNY, USA
    • Gelareh ZadehUniversity of Toronto, Canada
    • Douglas W. ZochodneUniversity of Calgary, Canada

    International Committee Members

    • Claude Desnuelle, Centre Hospitalier Univeritaire de Nice, France 
    • John England, LSUHSC School of Medicine, USA
    • Wolfgang Grisold, Vienna Hospital Association, Austria 
    • Haruki Koike Nagoya University Graduate School of Medicine, Japan
    • Hadi Manji, University College London, UK
    • Davide Pareyson,  Istituto Neurologico Carlo Besta, Italy 
    • Mary Reilly, University College London, UK
    • Gerard SaidHôpital de la Salpétrière, France
    • Andreas SteckUniversity of Basel, Switzerland

    Follow ICNMD 2016:



    Switch To Full Site

    Welcome to ICNMD!

    You’ve found the site of one of our past conferences.

    To view our most recent conference information visit

    To continue viewing this website, please close this box.